krotold.blogg.se

Realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki
Realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki






Bluetooth: hci0: Failed to load rtl_bt/rtl8821a_fw.This package contains the files needed for installing the WLAN PCI Express driver. I still get the same error messages, i.e.: I recompiled my kernel and loaded the following modules at boot-time: Thanks for your help! I'm afraid it wasn't a module vs built in the kernel issue. I never had any trouble with Wifi/Bluetooth mini-Pci devices.

realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki

#Realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki Bluetooth

Your wifi module do not have any parameter for Bluetooth coexistence. In plus, for Bluetooth, I enable every option of the section. Support in the kernel image need to have the firmware files in the image too and modules in intiramfs need to have the firmware files in the initramfs too. You can see the problem I am talking about in the output So, because modules are in the root filesystem like firmware files, when the kernel load a module, the firmware file are available too if they are emerged. Bluetooth support is not mandatory to be in the kernel image unless an option have only this choice in which case, I accept it. What I do for the kernel configuration is to put everything not mandatory to be in the kernel image as modules. This can lead to a probe fail unless you put the firmware files in the kernel image too or in an initramfs. If your kernel probe the Bluetooth devices before the real root partition is mounted, the firmware files needed will not be available. config, any Bluetooth option you enable is in the kernel image. Is there some configuration I need to do?įrom your. I just installed linux-firmware & restarted but I still get the same error. You have installed linux-firmware package? Bluetooth: hci0: Failed to load rtl_bt/rtl8821a_fw.binĭoes anyone have experience with Realtek? Can I use non-kernel firmware? bluetooth hci0: Direct firmware load for rtl_bt/rtl8821a_fw.bin failed with error -2 Bluetooth: hci0: rtl: loading rtl_bt/rtl8821a_fw.bin Bluetooth: hci0: rtl: examining hci_ver=06 hci_rev=000a lmp_ver=06 lmp_subver=8821 Bluetooth: HIDP socket layer initialized Bluetooth: HIDP (Human Interface Emulation) ver 1.2 Bluetooth: RFCOMM socket layer initialized Bluetooth: HCI UART protocol H4 registered Bluetooth: L2CAP socket layer initialized Bluetooth: HCI device and connection manager initialized Thanks, I need to learn to look at dmesg more often! It seems like the firmware isn't loading:

realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki

Questions are guaranteed in life Answers aren't. Nls policykit session ssl startup-notification thunar udev udisks unicode X" USE="-gnome -kde -minimal -qt4 alsa bindist bluetooth consolekit dbus jpeg lock # buidling in addition to what is provided by the profile. # These are the USE and USE_EXPAND flags that were used for # WARNING: Changing your CHOST is not something that should be done lightly. # Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/ for a more # These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically TX bytes:9 acl:0 sco:0 commands:3 errors:0įeatures: 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00Īnd I get the following error message when I try to wake it:Ĭan't init device hci0: No such file or directory (2)Īnd the contents of my nf file, in case it helps: RX bytes:42 acl:0 sco:0 events:3 errors:0 I've followed the gentoo bluetooth guide:īut when I run hciconfig -a, my adaptor is shown as down:īD Address: 00:00:00:00:00:00 ACL MTU: 0:0 SCO MTU: 0:0

realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki

Memory at df000000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) Ĭapabilities: Power Management version 3Ĭapabilities: MSI: Enable+ Count=1/1 Maskable- 64bit+Ĭapabilities: Express Endpoint, MSI 00 RTL8821AE 802.11ac PCIe Wireless Network Adapterįlags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 122 Subsystem: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8821AE 802.11ac PCIe Wireless Network Adapter I've got a Realtek RTL8821AE PCI mini card:Ġ1:00.0 Network controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. Posted: Tue 9:39 am Post subject: Bluetooth woes on Realtek RTL8821AEĪ couple of weeks back I did a fresh gentoo installation on my new box and while on general it runs well, I've still not managed to set bluetooth to run. Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security Gentoo Forums :: View topic - Bluetooth woes on Realtek RTL8821AE






Realtek rtl8821ae devicewiki